Spread Best Albums of January 2009 Flashback

(originally published @ blacren.com on January 2009)
I might as well start this list now since I can’t ever remember which girl I made out with on certain nights.

Animal Collective – “Merriweather Post Pavilion.” My Highlight track is Also Frightened.
They have evolved from noise to unpopular pop. I fuckin’ love its!

Fires Of Rome – “You Kingdom You.” My Highlight track is Bronx Bombadier.
These Romans came out of nowhere. I did not know what to expect when I hit the play button. 2 songs in… I was like “Oh shit…fantobolous”

Fever Ray – “Fever Ray.” My Hightlight track is Seven. This is a side project from the Knife’s Karin Dreijer. Is it to corner too day she gives me fever?

The Temper Trap – “Sweet Disposition.” It’s a single. My highlight track is Science Of Fear (Pocketknife Remix) These are new thundercats out of Melbourne, Australia.
New album being produced by The Artic Monkey’s producers. Neo-freshness.

Listen to all the tracks…
Words by: iBeat

Leave a Reply

